Easy DIY Essential Oils Display Shelf

clean, diy, do-it-yourself, empowerment, essential oils, health, home project, homemade, homeopath, homeopathic, lavender, natural living, nutrition, organic, peppermint, popular oils, pure, wellness

image

I have decided that my essential oils need a proper home.  They deserve to be presented in a special way – not stashed in a box on my nightstand!  I have seen so many creative cabinets and cases for oils around the oil community, and I wanted one that represented my own personal style: Rustic.

I took a trip to Hobby Lobby (a wonderland of aisles I could get lost in for hours!) and found the perfect cabinet.

image

(FYI – in case you didn’t know, if you go to the Hobby Lobby store, bring your smart phone.  Go to hobbylobby.com, click “Coupons” and show it to the cashier.  They will take 40% off of one full-priced item.)  I almost paid full price for this cabinet, but the super cool cashier told me about the online coupon!  Bless her!

All I needed were some risers so that I could have 2 rows, one higher than the other, to present my oil bottles.  After searching the entire store, 2-3 times for some sort of contraption to act as a riser, I came across some balsa wood.  A little stain and some sponge applicators and I was all set.

In just 5 minutes, my risers were complete.

image

I looks great in the dining room, on the wall near our kitchen.  I cook with some of the oils, so it is convenient there, as well as a great conversation piece when I have company over!

If you want to learn more about essential oils, check out my other blogs.  To find out what brand of essential oil use on a daily basis, that are 100% pure, therapeutic-grade, third party tested, and all that and a bag of chips….comment below and I’d be happy to point you in the right direction.

Blessings

Leave a Reply

